In a World of My Own

Standard

Ever since I can remember, my mind exists in a world of its own, it tends to go there when I’m on auto-pilot, when I’m doing things like climbing the stairs, doing the washing up or simply walking from point a to point b. I don’t mean to say that there’s a specific place or location that occupies it, more like thoughts, issues or more often than not, my most recent storyline plot, playing them through in my head to see where they go and more importantly, how they get there.
Whilst it doesn’t bother me much more than occasionally forgetting something like what I’m doing, where I’m going, things I need to do along the way… However it does tend to stop me noticing what’s happening around me, or who’s walking past, so if I ever blank you on the street, please don’t take it personally, even if I look right at someone I know it rarely registers.
Sorry

Leave a Reply

