Obligatory Christmas Poem

Standard

Just thought I’d write a message to say
I hope you have a great Christmas day
With presents you actually asked for
And not ones that you’ll have to take back after
With Christmas stocking pilled up with crap
And enough sweets and food to keep us all fat
With friends and family gathered around
Giving gifts, drinking booze to see who hits ground
All of these things that I’ve only just said
Making me feel like I should be in bed
So merry Christmas to all who need or want to hear it
I hope you at least get a glimmer of that old Christmas spirit

I wrote this on the spur of the moment on Christmas Day 2007, thought I’d share the sentiment 😉
Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

